Munster coach Tony McGahan has brought Denis Leamy into the starting line up for his side’s Heineken Cup quarterfinal against The Ospreys.

Leamy missed out on the weekend’s win over Leinster with a shoulder injury but the Tipperary man returns at number eight to put Niall Ronan on the bench.

David Wallace returns to his familiar position at openside flanker, while Alan Quinlan completes the back row.

The back division continues on from last week with Paul Warwick starting at full-back, while Keith Earls partners Lifeimi Mafi in midfield.

Tomas O’Leary partners Ronan O’Gara in the half-backs, meaning Peter Stringer starts from the bench again.

Munster XV: P Warwick, D Howlett, K Earls, L Mafi, I Dowling; R O'Gara, T O'Leary; M Horan, J Flannery, J Hayes; D O'Callaghan, P O'Connell (C); A Quinlan, D Wallace, D Leamy.

Replacements: D Fogarty, T Buckley, M O'Driscoll, N Ronan, P Stringer, B Murphy, D Hurley