There were no jokes or stunts at today’s World Cup draw in Cape Town as the 32 teams were drawn into eight groups of four. The USA drew England, Algeria and Slovenia, and France was drawn with hosts South Africa

Here is the complete draw:

Group A

South Africa, Mexico, Uruguay, France

Group B
Argentina, South Korea, Nigeria, Greece

Group C

England, USA, Algeria, Slovenia

Group D
Germany, Australia, Ghana, Serbia

Group E

Netherlands, Japan, Cameroon, Denmark

Group F
Italy, New Zealand, Paraguay, Slovakia

Group G
Brazil, North Korea, Ivory Coast, Portugal

Group H
Spain, Honduras, Chile, Switzerland