Rosina Gallagher and Katie Gallagher Barrett have again swapped positions with Rosina again taking the reins as President of the Donegal Association of New York and Katie again serving as Vice President.
The team under them for 2013 is Denis Gallagher, Treasurer; Ira Goldman, Corresponding Secretary; Evelyn Doherty, Recording Secretary; Bridget Kavanagh, Financial Secretary; and Michael McGovern, Sergeant-at-Arms.
Directors for 2013 are Nora Devaney, Bridget Kavanagh, Sean McGovern, who gave up the Corresponding Secretary post after many years, Kathleen O'Keefe, Sean Spratt, and Jackie Sweeney, with a vacancy from the sad sudden death of Jimmy McGonagle in November.
The 2013 Trustees are Rose Ferguson, Teresa Gallagher, Ira Goldman, Philomena McGovern, and Catherine Spratt, who stepped down as Recording Secretary after more than a decade.
Auditors are James Fennessy, Peter Kavanagh, and Marie O'Rourke.
James H. McLaughlin remains as Historian and Fr. Paul O'Donnell Duggan as Chaplain.
The Donegal Association of NY meets the second Friday each month from September through May at the New York Irish Center in Long Island City.
For more information see the Association web site at or email to .