Isaac Boss will lead Ireland A out in their opening Churchill Cup match against Canada on June 10.

The Ulster scrum-half, one of only two players to be capped in the backline, will be partnered at out-half by Niall O'Connor for the clash at Infinity Park, Glendale, Colorado.

Ireland A open the tournament against a Canadian side that went down to senior Ireland team only two weeks ago as part of their tour of North America.

Eleven players that took part in that senior tour have remained on for the Churchill Cup and nine of those are involved in the clash with Canada.

In the pack, Bryan Young and Sean Cronin start at prop and hooker respectively with Tony Buckley selected at tight head.

Donnacha Ryan and Devon Toner make up the second row partnership with Chris Henry, handed the number eight jersey.

Ireland A tour captain, John Muldoon, after starting both test matches in May, is picked among the replacements.

The only other player with a full international cap, Munster's Denis Hurley, has been named at full-back.

Ireland A v Canada: Denis Hurley, Fionn Carr, Fergus McFadden, Keith Matthews, Johne Murphy, Niall O'Connor, Isaac Boss, Chris Henry, Sean O'Brien, Neil Best, Devon Toner, Donnacha Ryan, Tony Buckley, Sean Cronin, Bryan Young.

Replacements: Dennis Fogarty, Cian Healy, Trevor Hogan, John Muldoon, Frank Murphy, Jonathan Sexton, James Downey.