Olympic hero Kenny Egan rewrote the history books again on Friday night when he beat Belfast's Tommy McCarthy in the light-heavyweight final to win a ninth consecutive Irish title. Fellow Olympian John Joe Joyce was out of luck however when he was knocked out by Dublin's Philip Sutcliffe in the light-welterweight final. Carl Frampton is the new Irish featherweight champ after beating David Oliver Joyce. John Joe Nevin won his second bantamweight title in a row. Kilkenny's Darren O'Neill won his first national title at middleweight and the boxer of the tournament trophy. Egan will now captain the Irish team in Friday night's international against the USA at the Stadium.