Brian O’Driscoll will make his first start for Leinster since captaining Ireland to their Grand Slam win in the RBS Six Nations when the Irish province take on Harlequins in the last eight of the Heineken Cup on Sunday.

O’Driscoll teams up with Gordon D’Arcy in the centre, while Shane Horgan loses out to Isa Nacewa on the wing. Luke Fitzgerald and Rob Kearney complete the back three.

Bernard Jackman has recovered from a knee injury sustained against Munster in the Magners League and will start at hooker, while Leo Cullen captains the side from the second-row.

Jonathon Sexton could take his place on the bench if his appeal against a two-week suspension is successful, but Girvan Dempsey has been provisionally named among the replacements.

Leinster XV: Rob Kearney, Isa Nacewa, Brian O'Driscoll, Gordon D'Arcy, Luke Fitzgerald; Felipe Contepomi, Chris Whitaker; Cian Healy, Bernard Jackman, Stan Wright; Leo Cullen (C), Malcolm O'Kelly; Rocky Elsom, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip

Replacements: John Fogarty, Ronan McCormack, Trevor Hogan, Sean O'Brien, Simon Keogh, Jonathan Sexton / Girvan Dempsey, Shane Horgan.