Brady Cup goes to Armagh.
Armagh 1-15    Dublin 1-06

Armagh had too many weapons for Dublin as they took home the John Brady Cup Title with an all round team performance. With seven individual scorers, Peter Hatzar was top dog with five points, they were always in control.

Armagh had the first two points of the game with Hatzer and Shane McKeever getting the scores. John McGeeney bad Armagh"s first goal chance when he hit the upright six minutes in and after the ball was worked to him on the rebound he brought a brilliant save out of Ray Hennessy.

McGeeney did have Armagh's third point after a Shane Carty score for Dublin. As the half unwound the winners added five further scores with Peter Hatzer and Alan Hearty getting two a piece/. It gave them an 0-08 to 0-01 lead. At the break. The winners extended the advantage with a further trifecta of scores to open the second half.

Kevin Rodgers arrived off the bench and he immediately had two points as he showed his undoubted talents. Dublin did have a positive response when Shane Carty had a goal in reply five minutes in which was followed by a Declan Reilly point but it was c cancelled out within six minutes by a Hatzer point and a goal from a penalty by John n McGeeney who converted after Rodgers was fouled. Ray Hennessy saved his first drive bout could do nothing with the rebound.

Dublin had their best period of the game between the 13th and 27th minutes and they added four points to their total and kept Armagh of the scoreboard. Declan Reilly, Shane Carty, two, and Dave Mooney were the scorers but it was built on the midfield finally getting involved in open play. Armagh did readjust as the final five minutes arrived and they had the final three points of the game.
Armagh will now start as favorites for the championship and with the weapons they have on hand it will take a serious challenge from the other intermediate sides to stop them from following in Roscommon’s footsteps as double winners.
Armagh 1 Donal Hearty 2 Michael Smyth 3 Collie Fearan 4 Patsy Martin 5 Fred Gannon 6 Eddie Greenan  7 Caolan Short )(0-01) 8 Kevin McGeeney 9 John McGeeney (1-02) 10 Shane McKeever (0-01)11 James Moynagh 12 Aiden Morton 13 Peter Hatzer (0-05)14 Mike McCarthy 15  Alan Hearty (0-03) Subs Shane Moore (0-01) Kevin Rodgers (0-02)

Dublin 1 Ray Hennessy 2 Colm Curry 3 Barry McKiernan 4  Mike Furlong  5 Sean McGrath 6 Cathel Loughnane  7 Colin Madden (0-01)8 Dessie Mallon 9 Chris Coran 10 Brian Whitten 11 Alan Reilly 12 Shane Carty (1-03) 13 Phil Daly 14 Declan Reilly (0-02)15 Dave Mooney (0-01)
Referee Tommy Fahey

Cork gets Devine Title.
Cork 2-15 Leitrim 0-14

Cork secured the Ned Devine Cup title with a seven point win over Leitrim that was built on quick movement of the ball when in possession and first to the breaks when looking for the ball. It also helps when you have inside forwards in the mold of Sean Purcell and Benny Reilly who were brilliant.

The sides had two points each to open the game but minutes in Sean Purcell created his magic when he took a long ball in the right corner, beat the defender and slotted low to the net. The sides again swapped scores this time three each as the fixture went back and forth. Purcell again with two frees while Francie Cleary had Corks t=third were in reply to Hartnett, Kenny O’Connor and Tobin points. Cork increased their lead with Benny Reilly and Jason Kelly scores but the last seven minutes were all Leitrim as Pat Madden, Cian Tobin, Paul O’Hara and Donal Hartnett all had scores to tie the game at 1-08 to 0-11 at the break.

The second half opened with again the sides swapping four points with Donal Hartnett and Paul O’Hara getting the Leitrim scores while Benny Reilly and Sean Purcell a free after Reilly was fouled had the Cork replies. In the next fifteen minutes Cork took over the contest.

A point by John Fitzpatrick started it rolling. Leitrim attacked but the ball went pout over the sideline at the Cork 40. Denis McCarthy found Brian Argue who lofted a long ball to Sean Purcell, the Terrible twin slotted to the net. Three further points followed with Purcell getting two and the lead was now 2-14 to 0-13 with ten left on the lock. They were winning all the breaks and moving the ball out of the back with high speed. They even had the luxury of missing two goals when Shane Sweeney (he was in for the injured Ryan) made a tremendous stop on Ger McCullough and Jason Kelly shot wide.  Francie Cleary and Cian Tobin swapped scores but Cork had done more than enough to secure the win.

Cork 1 Gary Looney 2 Denis McCarthy 4 Paddy Harrington 5 John Fitzpatrick (0-01) 6 Liam Hanley 7 Brian Argue 8 Shane Mannion 9 Ger McCullough (0-01)10 Shea Furlong   11 Jason Kelly (0-02)12 Francie Cleary (0-03)13 Benny Reilly (0-02)15 Sean Purcell (2-06) Subs Conor Doherty, Gavin McIntyre, Sean Lordon

Leitrim 1 Pa Ryan 2 Lonon Maguire 4 John Goldrick 5 Jason Killeen 6 Stephen Brown 7 Colm Cronin 8 Pat Madden (0-02)9 Adrian O’Connor (0-01)10 Donal Hartnett (0-03)11 Kenny O’Connor (0-01)12 Jamie Doolin (0-01)13 Paul O’Hara (0-02)15 Cian Tobin (0-04)

Referee Lawrence McGrath