Kerry used a dominant second half period to completely dominate Armagh in this senior football contest. Armagh had a 1-03 to 0-02 lead after fifteen minutes with Paddy Smith punching the goal after a goalmouth struggle but it was all Kerry in the aftermath. They went into the lead when Robbie Moran took a Keelan Hickey pass and rattled the net. Conor Ryan also adds points to give the winners a 1-06 to 1-03 half time lead. They easily added to their total as the second half unfolded with three points in the first ten minutes before [paddy Smith had an Armagh reply, they followed with seven of the last eight points while both players also lost players to red cards before the end, more to frustration than malice.

Kerry 1 Ger O’Sullivan 2 Shane Coffee 3 Kieran O’Connor 4 Kieran Scannell 5 Sean Kelly 6 Daniel O’Brien (0-01) 7 John Curran 8 Mike Jim Fitzgerald 9 Mike Murphy 10 Keelan Hickey (0-01)11 Conor Ryan (0-05)12 Naill Farrell (0-01) 13 Dermie Foley (0-02)14 Robbie Moran (1-02)15 Steve Gomez (0-01) Sub Gary O’Driscoll (0-03)

Armagh 1 Alan Hearty 2 Seamus McDaid 3 Collie Fearan 4 Paudi Crilly 5 Sean McCreesh 6 Naill Rowland 7 Patsy Maguire 8 Paul Raferty 9 Conor Gough 10 James Moynagh 11 Eddie English (0-02)12 Aiden Morton 13 Caolan Treanor (0-02)14 Jack Kirwin 15 Paddy Smith (1-01) Subs Joe McCaffrey Bingo Driscoll 

Man of the Match Conor Ryan (Kerry)

Referee Tommy Fahey

Senior football

Goals the clincher - Tyrone 5-14 Leitrim 1-08

Tyrone used the brilliance of Anthony McConville and Gregory Jordon to completely dominate Leitrim. The two combined for a total of 3-11 over the hour and were unmarkable. Leitrim had a 1-03 to 0-02 lead when Rory Woods converted a penalty after Cian Maher was fouled but then the magicians went to work. They both had first half goals as well as a brace of McConville points to push their team into a 2-05 to 1-05 half time lead. They continued the tirade in the second half. Pa Ryan made a great save on the full forward to stem the tide but the score of the game arrived when a long Jordon pass was pulled down by McConville who flicked to Conor McNabb who fired to the net. They added a further 2-06 to 0-01 as the game turned into a free scoring easy victory.

Leitrim 1 Pa Ryan 2 Mike Creegan 3 Kevin Meaney  4 Pat Glynn  5 Aiden Power (0-01)  6 Garth Bradshaw (0-01)7 Cathel Matthews 8 Eoghan Carew 9 Cian Maher 10 Ray O’Connor (0-01) 11 Paul McComiskey (0-01) 12 Dan Sullivan 13 Brian O’Connor 14 Rory Woods (1-02) 15 Dave Harvey Sub Rory Redican

Tyrone 1 Anthony O’Donaghue 2 Joe Bell  3 Johnny Jordon 4 Naill Maguire 5 Darren O’Hagan 6 Damo O’Sullivan 7 Liam Carthy  8 Conor McNabb (1-00)9 Darren Doherty 10 Ciaran McCoy 11 Phil Toner (0-02)12 Mattie Jordon 13 Peader McMahon (1-01)14 Anthony McConville (1-09)15 Greg Jordon (2-02) Subs John Power Michael Gallagher  

Man of the Match Greg Jordon (Tyrone) 

Referee Martin O’Connor

Senior Hurling

Battle goes to Tribes - Galway 1-12 Offaly 0-12

Galway just about got the win over Offaly in the hurling contest on Sunday. They opened with the first three points of the contest but then watched as Offaly rattled off the last six of the opening half with Alan Gleason their keeper starting the onslaught. The second half was a score for score effort with both sides scoring from distance with Mark Atkinson the scorer in chief for Offaly from frees and play. Galway was relying on Cormac Murphy who didn’t disappoint. He had their first five points of the period and with 17 minutes gone rattled the net with a cracking goal to level the tie at 1-08 to 0-11. They closed out the win with the wind in their sails by tallying three of the last four scores with Murphy again on target with two.

Galway: 1 Gavin Lally 2 Richie Gall 4 Ger O’Halloran 5 Michael Cunningham 6 Martin Dolphin 7  Liam Butler 8 Robert Mitchell 9 Paddy Dolphin 10 Conor Murphy (1-08)11 Paul Gordon (0-01)  12 Robbie Jackson (0-02)13 Ger Kelly 15 Allen Higgins Subs Aidan Bellow Kevin Curley (0-01)

Offaly 1 Alan Gleason (0-01)2 Dermot Sullivan 4 Con Mahon 5 Sean O’Connor 6 Richie Hartnett (0-01) 7 Kevin O’Keefe 8 Brian Glynn (0-02)9 Peter Hatzer 10 Ger Crowe 11 Eanna Slattery (0-01)12 Paul Behan 13 Paul Atkinson (0-07)15 Donie Broderick Subs Padraig Kyne Keith Cants Naill Marshall

Man of the Match:  Cormac Murphy (Galway)

Referee Finbarr Flood

New York's Gaelic ParkGoogle Images