Tony McGahan has named five players from the team that hammered Ospreys in his side for Saturday’s Magners League derby against Connacht.
Doug Howlett, Paul Warwick, Ian Dowling and Keith Earls have kept their places in the backline while Denis Leamy is the only forward to retain a place.
Warwick moves to outhalf to face his former side with Denis Hurley coming in at fullback, while Earls is joined by fellow Limerick man Barry Murphy in midfield.
Nick Williams comes into the back row with Niall Ronan while Mick O’Driscoll captains the side alongside Donncha Ryan in the second row.
Peter Stringer returns at scrum-half and will look to direct a pack containing a changed front row of Frederico Pucciariello, Denis Fogarty and Tony Buckley.
Munster: Denis Hurley; Doug Howlett, Barry Murphy, Keith Earls, Ian Dowling; Paul Warwick, Peter Stringer; Federico Pucciariello, Denis Fogarty, Tony Buckley, Mick O'Driscoll (capt), Donnacha Ryan, Nick Williams, Niall Ronan, Denis Leamy.

Replacements: Michael Essex, Marcus Horan, Billy Holland, David Wallace, Tomas O'Leary, Ronan O'Gara, Lifeimi Mafi.