Ireland coach Declan Kidney has named his team for the RBS 6 Nations decider against Wales on Saturday.

Jerry Flannery, Tomas O'Leary, and Jamie Heaslip are restored to the starting XV, while Gordon D'Arcy keeps his place in the centre.

After beating Scotland last week, Ireland go into the final weekend of this year's tournament top of the table and in a great position to win the Grand Slam.

Kidney has opted to drop Rory Best, Peter Stringer, and Denis Leamy from the team that started in Murrayfield. He has also kept faith with D'Arcy, so Paddy Wallace has to make do with a place on the bench.

With just three changes made, Ireland will be confident of keeping their good form going as they march out in Cardiff looking to end this year's staging of the event on a high.

Ireland (team v Wales): Kearney, Bowe, B O'Driscoll, D'Arcy, Fitzgerald, O'Gara, O'Leary, Horan, Flannery, Hayes, O'Callaghan, O'Connell, Ferris, D Wallace, Heaslip.

Replacements: R Best, Court, M O'Driscoll, Leamy, Stringer, P Wallace, Murphy.