Kerry won their 36th All-Ireland today at Croke Park beating Cork 0-16 to 1-09.

After a slow start, they gained control at midfield and led at halftime by two points.

Cork dominated early play and held a three-point lead after 15 minutes.

However, Kerry veteran Darragh O Se began to take over at midfield and Tommy Walsh and Gooch Cooper bagged six points between them.

Going into the second half, Cork missed numerous chances although they dominated possession.

Kerry on the other hand, led by full forward Tommy Walsh who scored two critical points, made the best of their various opportunites and ran out deserving winners.

Cork will rue the many missed chances as their forwards time and again kicked the ball wide from scorable positions.

Kerry legend Darragh O Se may have well played his last game at Croke Park as he was replaced at the second half.

Earlier in the day, Armagh became the  2009 All-Ireland minor champions after beating Mayo by 0-10 to 0-7.