Longford 0-11 Kerry 1-12

Kerry limped to an unconvincing GAA All-Ireland Football Championship qualifier win over Longford at Pearse Park.

Longford: D Sheridan, D Reilly, B Gilleran, D Brady, D Masterson, E Williams, N Farrell, G Dennigan, K Smith (0-2, 2f), P Berry, F McGee (0-1, f), S Mulligan, P Barden (0-4, 1f), C Mimnagh (0-1), B Kavanagh.

Subs: D Barden (0-3 for Kavanagh (23), P Dowd for Dennigan (31), P Foy for Farrell (44), A Maher for Smith (72)

Kerry: D Murphy, K Young, T Griffin, T O'Sullivan, T Ó Sé (0-1), M Ó Sé, A O'Shea, D Ó Sé, S Scanlon, D Walsh (0-1), D O'Sullivan (0-1), S O'Sullivan (0-2, 2f), C Cooper (0-5, 2f), K Donaghy, T Walsh (1-2).

Subs: Darran O'Sullivan for Declan O'Sullivan (44), BJ Walsh for Donagh (46), M Quirke for Scanlon (58), D Moran for S O'Sullivan (58), B Sheehan for D O Se (63)

Referee: G O Conamha (Galway).

Clare 1-11 Galway 2-18

Galway brushed Clare aside in the second round of the All-Ireland SHC qualifiers in Ennis to set up a mouth-watering clash with Cork.

Derry 3-16 Monaghan 0-20

Headline grabber Paddy Bradley hit 2-08 as Derry ousted their Ulster rivals Monaghan from the All-Ireland race in Clones.

Wexford 0-14 Limerick 1-13

Paudie McNamara had a Championship debut to remember as his injury-time point helped Limerick to a memorable hurling qualifier victory at Wexford Park.

Scorers - Limerick: P McNamara 0-04, A O'Shaughnessy 1-02 (0-02f), S Hickey 0-02, G O'Mahony (0-01f), D O'Grady, N Moran, D Sheehan, J O'Brien, 0-01 each.

Wexford: D Lyng 0-06 (0-04f), R Jacob 0-04, W Doran 0-02, S Doyle, D Redmond 0-01 each

Limerick: B Murray; D Reale, S Lucey, M O'Riordan; S Hickey, B Geary, M Foley; G O'Mahony, D O'Grady; W McNamara, J Ryan, N Moran; D Sheehan, P McNamara, A O'Shaughnessy.

Wexford: D Fitzhenry; M Travers, P Roche, K Rossiter; D Stamp, P Kehoe, C Kenny; H Kehoe, D Lyng; PJ Nolan, W Doran, R Jacob; D Redmond, E Martin, S Doyle.

Referee: Michael Wadding (Waterford)

Wicklow 1-12 Cavan 0-08

Wicklow are through to the third round of the GAA All-Ireland Football Championship qualifiers after a 1-12 to 0-08 win over Cavan at Aughrim.

Carlow 1-15 Down 0-14

Carlow retained the Christy Ring Cup with a 1-15 to 0-14 victory over Down at Croke Park.

Scorers - Carlow: R Foley 1-03, P Kehoe 0-05 (0-04f), C Doyle 0-02 (0-01f), S Kavanagh (0-01 '65'), A Gaule, E Coady, E Byrne, J Coady 0-01 each.

Down: S Wilson 0-07 (0-07f), P Braniff 0-04, C O'Prey, J Coyle, A Higgins 0-01 each.

CARLOW: F Foley; W Hickey, S Kavanagh, D Shaw; E Coady, J Rodgers, D Byrne; J Hickey, D Roberts; R Dunbar, M Brennan, C Doyle; A Gaule, R Foley, P Kehoe.

Subs used: E Byrne for Dunbar (29 mins), J Coady for Kehoe (62).

DOWN: G Clarke; F Conway, S Murray, S Ennis; R McGratten, K Courtney, M Ennis; A Savage, C Woods; C O'Prey, P Braniff, S Wilson; J Coyle, G Johnston, O Clarke.

Subs used: A Higgins for O Clarke (53 mins), M Og Coulter for Coyle (54).

Referee: Tommy Ryan (Tipperary)

Tipperary 4-14 Waterford 2-16

Tipperary won back-to-back Munster SHC titles for the first time since 1988, holding the edge on Waterford at Semple Stadium.

Scorers - Tipperary: L Corbett 2-02, E Kelly 1-03 (0-02f), S Callanan 1-01, N McGrath 0-03 (0-01f), P Kerwick, C O'Mahony (0-01f), S McGrath, J O'Brien, B Dunne 0-01 each. Waterford: E Kelly 1-07 (1-07f), J Mullane 1-05, S Molumphy 0-02, D Shanahan, R Foley 0-01 each.

Tipperary: B Cummins; P Stapleton, P Curran, C O'Brien; D Fanning, C O'Mahony (capt), P Maher; J Woodlock, S McGrath; P Kerwick, S Callanan, J O'Brien; N McGrath, E Kelly, L Corbett.

Subs: B Maher for Curran (35 mins), W Ryan for Kelly (half-time), B Dunne for Woodlock (46), H Maloney for Kerwick (56), M Webster for O'Brien (69).

Waterford: C Hennessy; E Murphy, D Prendergast, N Connors; T Browne, M Walsh, A Kearney; S O'Sullivan, K Moran; S Prendergast, S Molumphy (capt), J Nagle; J Mullane, E Kelly, J Kennedy.

Subs: D Shanahan for Kennedy (27 mins), E McGrath for Nagle, R Foley for Moran (both 45), S Casey for Mullane (46-48, blood sub), M Shanahan for Mullane (53-54, blood sub), M Shanahan for S Prendergast (55).

Referee: John Sexton (Cork)

Dublin 2-15 Kildare 0-18

Fourteen-man Dublin won their fifth Leinster SFC title in a row in a classic final at Croke Park.

Dublin: S Cluxton, D Henry, D Bastick, P Andrews, P Griffin, G Brennan, B Cahill (1-1), R McConnell, D Magee, P Flynn, A Brogan (0-2), D Connolly, C Keaney (0-3, 2f), B Brogan (0-7 (2f), J Sherlock (1-1).

Subs: B Cullen for Connolly (24), C Whelan (0-1) for Magee (h-t), T Quinn for Sherlock (50), S Ryan for McConnell (55), P Burke for Flynn (64).

Kildare: T Corley, H McGrillen, M Foley, E Bolton, M O'Flaherty, B Flanagan, M Conway (0-2), D Flynn, D Earley (0-1), J Kavanagh (0-2), P O'Neill (0-2), R Sweeney (0-2), A Smith (0-2), K Donnelly (0-3), J Doyle (0-2).

Subs: A MacLochlainn for McGrillen (16), R Kelly (0-1) for Flynn (48), E Callaghan (0-1) for Doyle (blood 46-55), G white for O'Flaherty (55), K Ennis for Kavanagh (63).

Referee: P McEnaney (Monaghan)