Wales coach Warren Gatland has made eight changes to his side for this Saturday’s RBS 6 Nations decider against Ireland at the Millennium Stadium.

Wales struggled to a 20-15 win over Italy in Rome last weekend and Gatland has dismantled the team from that encounter for the upcoming battle with the Irish in Cardiff.

Prop Gethin Jenkins, lock Ian Gough and flanker Martyn Williams all return to Gatland's side, while Tom Shanklin also starts alongside Gavin Henson.

Shanklin, who scored the winning try against the Italians, replaces his Cardiff Blues clubmate Jamie Roberts.

It is all change in the pack, with only number eight Andy Powell and lock Alun-Wyn Jones remaining from the side that played last weekend.

Roberts, James Hook, Charteris, Dafydd Jones, hooker Huw Bennett and prop John Yapp will all warm the bench as Wales go looking to end Ireland's hopes of a first Grand Slam since 1948.

Wales: Lee Byrne; Mark Jones, Tom Shanklin, Gavin Henson, Shane Williams; Stephen Jones, Mike Phillips; Gethin Jenkins, Matthew Rees, Adam Jones; Ian Gough, Alun-Wyn Jones; Ryan Jones (capt), Martyn Williams, Andy Powell.

Replacements: Huw Bennett, John Yapp, Luke Charteris, Dafydd Jones, Warren Fury, James Hook, Jamie Roberts.

Click on the video link to hear reaction from Warren Gatland and Tom Shanklin.