The schedule has been released for next season's RBS 6 Nations Championship.

The 2010 Championship, which will mark the centenary of the competition involving the five original members, will kick off on Saturday February 6 next year, with 2009 Grand Slam winners Ireland hosting Italy.

The opening weekend will see 2008 winners Wales travel to England, while Scotland host France.

The competition will also see another Friday night game following the success of this year's clash of France and Wales, with the same two teams involved, this time in Cardiff.

Ireland will end their campaign at home to Scotland with Wales hosting Italy and the meeting of France and England rounding off the Championship.
RBS 6 Nations Championship 2010 Fixture Schedule (All times GMT)
Saturday 6 February
14:30 - Ireland v Italy
17:00 - England v Wales
Sunday 7 February
15:00 - Scotland v France
Saturday 13 February
14:00 - Wales v Scotland
16:30 - France v Ireland
Sunday 14 February
14.30 - Italy v England
Friday 26 February
20:00 - Wales v France
Saturday 27 February
13:30 - Italy v Scotland
16:00 - England v Ireland
Saturday 13 March
14:30 - Ireland v Wales
17:00 - Scotland v England
Sunday 14 March
14:30 - France v Italy
Saturday 20 March
14:30 - Wales v Italy
17:00 - Ireland v Scotland
19:45 - France v England

Iht 600x300px with button2