The Boys in Blue have done it again.

Fans on Croke Park's Hill 16 erupted as the final whistle blew, signaling that the Dubs had won their 28th All Ireland title.

Despite an early lead, Jim Gavin's team were victorious over Tyrone. This win is their sixth All Ireland prize in eight seasons.  

In a momentous occasion, Dublin's goalkeeper Stephen Cluxton became the first GAA captain to lift to be presented with the Sam Maguire Cup four times in a row. Today was also the 36-year-old's 200th appearance for his county.

"I know you put a lot, and lot, of effort into this - and we have too - but you put us to the pin of our collar. We'd just like to thank you, on behalf of everyone else here today, for a great game," he told Tyrone players in his speech.

IT’S ALL OVER! Dublin are the 2018 All Ireland football champions - 4 in a row. Final score Dublin 2-17 Tyrone 1-14 #DUBVTYR

— RTÉ Radio 1 (@RTERadio1) September 2, 2018

As the topic of money - and the Dublin team's substantial funding and sponsorship advantages over other counties - continues to be a bone of contention, Cluxton addressed the naysayers.

"Regardless of what people say about money or population, you put these teams out and we really, really go as hard as we can," he said.

The Dublin fans loved it.

— (@ballsdotie) September 2, 2018

RTE Sports journalist Peter Sweeney writes, "They are certainly the greatest team of the modern era and their record will stand alongside any team past or future in Gaelic football. This is Dublin’s first ever four in-a-row - the only question now is who can stop the drive for five?

According to the Irish Mirror, Dublin are just the fourth team in the history of the Gaelic game to achieve four All Irelands in a row (after Wexford in 1918 and Kerry in 1932 and 1981.)

Dublin are All-Ireland Senior Football Champions for the fourth year in a row!
Captain Stephen Cluxton lifts the Sam Maguire!

— The GAA (@officialgaa) September 2, 2018

If next year brings home another victory for the blue army, they will be the first team in history to claim five All Ireland wins in a row.

Here's how Twitter reacted:

Talent wins so much, population and finances a help.. but this Dublin group are amazing.. there sheer will and drive to be the best they can be both on and of the pitch has to be admired.. Well done Dublin class acts👍

— Enda Williams (@thebullman6) September 2, 2018

Dublin win the all Ireland final 4 times in a row today! Up the Dubs 🔵

— Ben 🤙🏼 (@benkelly_69) September 2, 2018

Regardless of cash (which needs to be addressed for sure) this Dublin team is special, and surely deserves recognition. Just the same as Limerick hurling, JP McManus has been pumping millions in for years. It took a special bunch of excellent hurlers to win it all

— Kevin Keane (@kevkeane111) September 2, 2018

Nationwide plans underway to stop Dublin's bid to win five in a row... #DUBVTYR #AllIrelandFinal

— Siobhán Doyle (@thekickart) September 2, 2018

Although I'm proud of Dublin on getting 4-in-a-row, I'm devastated for Tyrone. They played brilliantly and it would have been great to see them win!! #DUBVTYR

— Róisín (@Roisinflynn8) September 2, 2018

Ciarán Kilkenny was so good again today. His energy is unrivaled. Holds possession brilliantly.

— Brian O'Driscoll (@BrianODriscoll) September 2, 2018