The Ladies final on August 3 will see Kerry/Donegal and Na Fianna battling for the Sean Faherty Cup after both sides had comprehensive victories on Sunday at Gaelic Park.

Kerry/Donegal had an easy victory over Fermanagh with Denise Dunnion and Caoimhe Mohan combining for 1-14. Fermanagh battled throughout and never gave up the cause, but the weapons that K/D had were far too much for the overmatched Northern side.

K/D started positively with points from Courtney Traynor, Jenny Moran, Dunnion and Mohan. Maureen Neary, Maebh Redmond and Aisling Gormley replied with scores for Fermanagh.

Two first half goals were critical for the winners as they stormed into a 2-8 to 0-6 early lead. Already the in-form Dunnion and Mohan were dominating proceedings, with Linda McKeon also very active on the forty.

Fermanagh started the second half well with goals from Redmond and Neary. The latter was Fermanagh’s best player and was battling hard to pull her side within reach. Another goal from Dunnion, however, and a fourth from Eileen McKenna put paid to any thoughts of a comeback, and as time ran out the scores continued to arrive for the victors.

Kerry/Donegal had excellent displays from Amanda McGovern, Kerilyn O’Keeffe and Michelle McVann at the back, nullifying a number of threats by Fermanagh. Eileen McKenna is a tremendous link player in the center of the field while McKeon, Dunnion and the outstanding Mohan did untold damage upfront.

For Fermanagh, the McCullagh sisters, Sarah Quigley and the excellent Maureen Nerney tried hardest.

Fermanagh: 1 Donna Traynor, 2 Claire Phelan, 3 Roisin Toner, 3 Tracey Ann McCullagh, 4 Sonia Clarke, 5 Shauna Ryan, 6 Leah Phelan, 7 Caitlin Slattery, 8 Laura Lee McCullagh, 9 Sarah Quigley, 10 Annie Kelly, 11 Maebh Redmond (0-1), 12 Maureen Nerney (0-8), 13 Aisling Gormley (2-1), 14 Johanna Levine. 15 Marie Claire Devlin. Subs: Roisin Clarke, Grainne Fitzpatrick, Maryann Gormley, Molly Boyle, Aine Barrett, Caitlin McGuigan, Kelly O’Neill.

Kerry/Donegal: 1 Deirdre Maher, 2 Sara Roche, 3 Michelle Dowd, 4 Amanda McGovern, 5 Kerilyn O’Keefe, 6 Louise Lilly, 7 Michelle McVann, 8 Eileen McKenna (1-1), 9 Anita McKenna (1-0), 10 Jenny Moran (0-1), 11 Caoimhe Mohan (1-5), 12 Linda McKeon (2-2), 13 Denise Dunnion (0-9), 14 Courtney Traynor (1-2), 15. Denise Sorohan. Subs: Lauren McNally, Cathleen Enright, Michaela Redican, Sarah Walsh, Petra McCaffrey, Aisling Daly.

Referee: Keith Tighe (Dublin).

Player of the game: Caoimhe Mahon.