The 2012 Irish America Hall of Fame class has been announced by Irish America Magazine. The Hall of Fame is housed at the Dunbrody Emigration Center in New Ross, County Wexford.

Philanthropist and  Chairman of the American Ireland Fund, Loretta Brennan Glucksman; New York City Police Commissioner Ray Kelly; President of Quinnipiac University and founder of the Irish Famine Museum there Dr. John L. Lahey; Chairman, President  & CEO of Mutual of America and Chairman of Concern Worldwide US, Thomas Moran; and renowned architect and Pritzger Prize winner Kevin Roche who designed the St.Louis Arch among other landmarks.

Last year President Bill Clinton and Coca-Cola President Don Keough were among the first honorees as well as Nobel Prize winner Dr James Watson and billionaire philanthropist Charles Feeney. Dancer Michael Flatley, humanitarian Dr.Kevin Cahill and businessman Bill FLynn were also recognized as well as Ambassadoro Jean Kennedy Smith.The 2012 Inductees will be celebrated at the Irish America Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Luncheon on Wednesday, March 14th in New York.



Irish immigrant living in New York wins $10 million lottery

Anti-immigrant group Numbers USA mobilizes to stop Irish visa bill

Irish are the least romantic nation in Europe says new survey

The Irish America Hall of Fame honors the extraordinary achievements of Irish-Americans leaders—from their significant accomplishments and contributions to American society, to their personal commitment to safeguarding their Irish heritage and the betterment of Ireland.

This year’s list comprises the best of Irish America from crime fighting to aesthetic architecture to philanthropy to Hollywood and concern for others’ said Irish America  editor Patricia Harty.” It is truly a stellar list.”