The new album features original music from Ellie Goulding, The Weeknd, and The Lumineers, among others

A ‘Game of Thrones’ inspired album will be released to celebrate the final season of the HBO smash-hit show that was filmed across Northern Ireland.

Read More: A castle from Game of Thrones is for sale in Northern Ireland

The album, ‘For The Throne (Music Inspired by the HBO Series Game of Thrones),’ will be made available on Amazon Music, Apple Music, Spotify, and other outlets from April 26.

EW reports that this is the first time HBO has partnered up with a major label (Columbia Records) to curate a soundtrack especially for a series.

Three songs from the highly anticipated album have already been released: ‘Nightshade,’ Power is Power,’ and ‘Kingdom of One.’

Columbia Records has revealed that ten special edition covers will be available for purchase that feature cover art correlating to the different houses in ‘Game of Thrones.’

Read More: New Game of Thrones studio tour to open in Northern Ireland in 2020

The album, which has all new original songs, will feature:

  • A$AP Rocky
  • Chloe X Halle
  • Ellie Goulding
  • Jacob Banks
  • James Arthur
  • Joey BadA$$
  • Lennon Stella
  • Lil Peep
  • Maren Morris
  • Matthew Bellamy
  • Mumford & Sons
  • Rosalía feat. A.CHAL
  • SZA
  • The Lumineers
  • The National
  • The Weeknd
  • Travis Scott
  • Ty Dolla $ign
  • X Ambassadors

Read More: Game of Thrones final season features an epic battle filmed in Northern Ireland

You can listen to three early-released songs from 'For the Throne' on Spotify here:

Are you excited for the new Game of Thrones album? Let us know in the comments!