Later this year, Tina Fey, better known as Liz Lemon from "30 Rock", will be honored with an award from the Kennedy Center.

She will receive the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor on November 9 in Washington DC.

Former " Saturday Night Live" cast mates Fred Armisen, Jimmy Fallon and Seth Meyers, as well as the show's creator Lorne Michaels will be present to pay tribute to the writer, actress and comedian.

Also the much loved, ex "Golden Girl" Betty White, Jennifer Hudson and frequent "SNL" guest Steve Martin will also be present.
The ceremony will be broadcast on PBS stations across the US on November 14.