Irish America magazine will celebrate the 27th Annual Business 100 at an award ceremony and gala luncheon on December 5th at the Metropolitan Club of New York. Click here for information on reserving space at the event or placing a corporate or congratulatory message to our honorees in the keepsake edition of the Business 100. The annual event recognizes the best and brightest Irish and Irish-American leaders representing some of the most innovative and influential companies and corporations in the world.

Irish America is delighted to announce this year's Business 100 which includes such young leaders in technology as Dennis Crowley, Co-Founder of Foursquare, Paul Adams and Trevor Madigan, Global Head of Brand Design and Global Business Manager at Facebook, respectively, as well as a selection of the great team leading the Ford Motor Company, Chairman William Clay Ford, Jr.; President & CEO Alan Mulally and Group Vice President - Global Marketing, Sales and Service Jim Farley. President of Lucasfilm, Kathleen Kennedy; President of Reliativity Media Tucker Tooley; and President of Domestic Marketing and Distribution of Paramount Pictures Megan Colligan represent the Irish in film and television on the list. Scott Keogh, president of Audi America; Ellen Kullman, President & Chair of the Board at DuPont; and Wilbur Ross, Chairman & CEO of WL Ross & Co and Chairman of Invesco all round out a diverse list which covers a vast range of industries.

Joining Irish America as Keynote Speaker this year, Denis O'Brien is the Founder of Digicel. One of the largest cellular phone companies in the world, Digicel specializes in creating mobile networks in Third World countries. Former president Bill Clinton has written recently in a Time Magazine cover story that O'Brien's move to make cash transactions available for the poorest in the world via cell phones was the number one idea in changing the world for the poor last year.

The Business 100 awards luncheon has become the premier networking event for the Irish in corporate America, last year welcoming William Clay Ford Jr., Chairman of Ford Motor Company as the Keynote Speaker.