Coach for Leinster Joe Schmidt has named this side to play against Munster in Saturday’s Magners League Grand Final at Thomond Park in Limerick. The Heineken Cup winners are hoping for an unprecedented double.

Schmidt has made three changes to the starting line-up with international Fergus McFadden coming in to partner Brian O’Driscoll at centre after Gordon D’Arcy pulled out during the week, due to an ankle injury. Jonathan Sexton links up with former Munster player Eoin Reddan at half-back with Luke Fitzgerald, Shane Horgan and Isa Nacewa again named in the back three.

South African, Heinke van der Merwe will make his 31st appearance of the season. He is one of two forward changes as Shane Jennings comes in to link up with Sean O’Brien and Jamie Heaslip in the back-row.

Leo Cullen will skipper the team and starts alongside Scotland’s Nathan Hines. Leinster can call upon three Ireland internationals off the bench in the shape of Cian Healy, Kevin McLaughlin and Devin Toner.

Kick-off is at 5.05pm (GMT) / 12.05 (EDT)

Leinster: Isa Nacewa; Shane Horgan, Brian O’Driscoll, Fergus McFadden, Luke Fitzgerald, Jonathan Sexton, Eoin Reddan; Heinke van der Merwe, Richardt Strauss, Mike Ross; Leo Cullen (C), Nathan Hines; Sean O’Brien, Shane Jennings, Jamie Heaslip

Replacements: Aaron Dundon, Cian Healy, Stan Wright, Devin Toner, Kevin McLaughlin, Paul O’Donohoe, Ian Madigan, Eoin O’Malley