Dublin boss Jim Gavin has responded to the Mayo goal threat and made one change to his team for Sunday’s All-Ireland final.

Ballymun defender Philly McMahon comes into the side at corner-back with Kevin O’Brien making way.

McMahon had replaced O’Brien after just 17 minutes in the semi-final win over Kerry.

The Dubs conceded three early goals to Kerry in that game and Mayo are keen to exploit any defensive weaknesses after scoring goals for fun this summer.

Ger Brennan keeps his place in the side however despite problems containing Colm Cooper in the semi.

Mayo boss James Horan has handed Cillian O’Connor a massive vote of confidence and named him in his team despite his shoulder injury problems.

O’Connor was forced off early in the semi-final win over Tyrone and was rated highly doubtful for the final.

But Horan has seen enough from the goalscorer in training to pick him in an unchanged side.

Dublin: S Cluxton, P McMahon, R O’Carroll, J Cooper, J McCarthy, G Brennan, J McCaffrey, MD Macauley, C O’Sullivan, P Flynn, C Kilkenny, D Connolly, P Mannion, P Andrews, B Brogan.

Mayo: R Hennelly, T Cunniffe, G Cafferkey, C Barrett , L Keegan, D Vaughan, C Boyle, A O'Shea, S O'Shea, K McLoughlin, K Higgins, A Dillon, C O'Connor, A Freeman, A Moran (capt).