Intermediate Football Final

All square in final

Armagh 2-12 Mayo 0-18

These sides will have to do it ball again after a heart wrenching performance that had the good crowd on the edges of their seats. Mayo had an early 0-04 to 0-01 lead but Armagh used a goal from Seamus Toner when he robbed the defense and stormed forward to rattle the net, to get back into the contest. Alan Hearty had a point from a free while Mayo had a pair of scores from Sean Galvin and Emmitt Cooney to leave the Connaught men in front by the minimum at the break. It was so because Donal Hearty and Kieran Potter made brilliant saves at each end. Both sides had waves of pressure in the second half with Mayo grabbing four of the first six points before Armagh again used a goal to come back. This time it came from Shane Lyons when he was set free by Collie Fearan. A free by James Moynagh tied the game up at the very end with a free from forty yards out. Both sides had four points in added time but certainly a draw was a very fair result with the replay set for Tuesday evening.

Mayo 1 Kieran Potter 2 Mike Donnelly 3 Alan Looney 4 John Holloway 5 Ramie Keane  6 Conor O’Holloran 7 Dermot  Keane (0-01) 8 Rory O’Neill (0-01)9 Brendan Finn  10 Emmitt Cooney  (0-02)11 Sean Galvin (0-02)12 Mike Creegan (0-01)13 Ronan O’Boyle (0-10) 14 Michael Jennings   15 Ger O’Boyle (0-01) Subs  Glen Galvin Liam McDonald  

Armagh 1 Donal Hearty 2 Eddie Greenan 3 Patsy Martin 4 Collie Fearan 5 Aiden Morton 6 Sean Kelly (0-01)7 Shane McKeever 8 Kevin McGeeney (0-01)9 Seamus Toner (1-01) 10 Alan Hearty (0-03)11 Shane Lyons (1-00) 12 James Moynagh (0-03)13 Peter Hatzer (0-02) 14 Garth Kelly 15 Shane Moore Subs Brian Rodgers Michael Rodgers

Man of the Match

Referee Martin O’Connor

Senior Football Semi Final

Leitrim move on

Leitrim 2-09 Down 2-05

Leitrim qualified for the Senior Football final with a dominating second half performance when they outscored Down 1-05 to 1-01. They were certainly helped by the red card to Eddie O'Reilly fifteen minutes into the second half and they then used the extra man to very good effect. Dermot Keane gave Leitrim an early lead with a well worked goal, and the sides then swapped the next six scores. As the first half reached the twenty minute mark, both sides had goal chances. Mike Creegan shot wide for Leitrim, while Pakie Downey crashed the ball to the net at the other end. Both sides had scores to end the half but it was all level at 1-04 a piece. Leitrim broke the game open with 1-03 in the first twelve minutes of the second half with Kenny O’Connor creating the goal for Dan Doona. Reilly received his red and despite 1-01 for Down with the goal a result of a penalty, Leitrim were able to easily withstand any attacks that Down created to get the win. 

Leitrim 1 Pa Ryan 2 Dermot Keane (1-00)3 Stephen Brown 4 Lonan Maguire 5 John Goldrick (0-01)6 Ciaran Kelleher 7 Eoin O’Neill 8 Gary Driscoll  9 Pat Madden 10 Colm  Cronin (0-01)11 Dan Doona (1-03)12 Mike Creegan  13 John O’Neill (0-02)14 Ken O’Connor (0-01) 15 Donal Kelleher (0-01)Subs Alan Foley Kieran Scanlon

Down 1 Mark Kelly  2 Brian Murray 3 John McCarthy 4 Dermot Hayes 5 Gary Cornyn 6 Brendan McGourty 7 Sean Kelly 8 Robbie Moran 9 Alan O’Hara 10 Mark Dobbin 11 Michael Sloan (0-03)12 Sean Munnelly  13 Eddie Reilly 14 Pakie Downey  (1-01)15 Kevin O’Rourke (1-00) Subs Barry Annett, Brian Annett, Liam Farrell. 

Man of the Match Gary Driscoll (Leitrim)

Referee John Fitzpatrick

Senior Football Semi Final

Second half wins it for Cork

Cork 0-14 Cavan 0-06

A dominant second half performance when  Cork took over and rifled in the last six points of the game was enough to get the victory and a place e in the final against Leitrim in next weeks final. With an attack where Ger McCullough was clinical from frees and Francie Cleary a terror on the open paths Cork closed out the game brilliantly. They made hard work of the first half and had just a two point lead at the break, 0-04 to 0-02. The opening fifteen minutes of the second half were a struggle also as both sides added four to their total. When Cavan finally got moving the team was brilliant and on the strength of the second half display will start as favorites in next weeks final  

Cavan 1 Alan Hearty  2 Ciaran Martin 3 Ciaran Shields 4 Patsy Martin 5 Nobbie Smith 6 Kevin Carden 7 Paul Lambe 8 Eoghan Carew 9 Alan Carolan 10 Brendan Reilly (0-01) 11 Kevin Smith (0-01) 12 Declan Fitzpatrick 13 Enda Lenard 14 Conor Brady 15 James Moynagh (0-01)

Cork 1 Gary Lowney 2 Dennis McCarthy 3 Alan Raftery 4 Jonathon McDermott 5 Brian Argue 6 Ciaran Kiely  7 Steve Garvey  (0-01)8 Brendan Quigley 9 Sean Lordon 10 Francie Cleary (0-03)11 Gavin McIntire 12 Ger McCullough  (0-06)13 Conor Doherty  (0-01)14 Jason Kelly (0-03)15 Padraig McMahon Subs Ronan Caffrey  Sean Purcell,

Man of the Match Jason Kelly (Cork)

Referee Sean Jones