The winners of the 8th Annual Irish Film & Television Awards were announced at a gala ceremony held at Dublin’s Convention Centre. The awards are known as IFTAS.

Pierce Brosnan and Saoirse Ronan both won awards for their Supporting roles in the international features 'The Ghost' and 'The Way Back' respectively, while Stephen Rea and Ruth McCabe received IFTAs for their performances in the television drama 'Single Handed.'

Bosnian war drama 'As If I Am Not There,' received three Awards including the IFTA for Best Film, Director and Script for the film’s debut writer/director Juanita Wilson. In television drama, the fourth and final series of 'The Tudors' was named Best Drama Series/Soap, which followed with awards for the series’ craft team in Costume Design (Joan Bergin) and Make-Up and Hair.

Live Aid biopic 'When Harvey Met Bob' received the IFTA for Single Drama/Drama Serial and its star Domhnall Gleeson was announced the winner of the Rising Star Award and Lead Actor Television.  

Other highlights of the evening saw producer Morgan O’Sullivan ('The Tudors,' 'Camelot,' 'P.S. I Love You,' 'Braveheart') receive the Outstanding Contribution to Industry award. Actresses Joely Richardson, Kim Cattrall and singer Joss Stone joined the celebrations in Dublin to pay tribute to Morgan’s career in the Irish film and television industry.


Outstanding Contribution to Industry
Morgan O’Sullivan

As If I Am Not There - James Flynn & Nathalie Lichtenthaeler (Octagon Films)

Perrier's Bounty - Alan Moloney (Parallel Films)
Sensation - Katie Holly & Kieron J Walsh (Blinder Films)
Swansong - Story of Occi Byrne - Edwina               Forkin & Herman Florin (Zanzibar Films / Florin Films)
The Runway - Macdara Kelleher & Ian Power (Fastnet Films)

Director Film
Juanita Wilson - As If I Am Not There (Octagon Films)

PJ Dillon - Rewind (Carbon Films)
Tom Hall - Sensation (Blinder Films)
Ian Power - The Runway (Fastnet Films)

Script Film
Juanita Wilson - As If I Am Not There (Octagon Films)

Will Collins - My Brothers (Rubicon Films)
Conor McDermottroe – Swansong - Story of Occi Byrne (Zanzibar Films / Florin Films)
Mark O'Rowe - Perrier's Bounty (Parallel Films)

Actor in a Lead Role - Film
Martin McCann – Swansong - Story of Occi Byrne (Zanzibar Films / Florin Films)

Colm Meaney - Parked (Ripple World Pictures)
Cillian Murphy - Perrier's Bounty (Parallel Films)
Liam Neeson – Chloe (Optimum Releasing)

Actress in a Lead Role - Film / Television
Amy Huberman - Rewind (Carbon Films)

Ruth Bradley - Love/Hate (Octagon Films)
Orla Brady - Mistresses (BBC)
Sarah Flood - Fair City (RTÉ)
Charlene McKenna - RAW (Octagon Films / Ecosse Films)

Actor in a Supporting Role - Film
Pierce Brosnan - The Ghost (Optimum Releasing)

Colin Farrell -The Way Back (Entertainment One Films)
Brendan Gleeson - Perrier’s Bounty (Parallel Films)
Cillian Murphy - Inception (Warner Bros. Pictures)

Actress in a Supporting Role - Film
Saoirse Ronan - The Way Back (Entertainment One Films)

Kerry Condon - The Runway (Fastnet Films)
Marcella Plunkett – Swansong - Story of Occi Byrne (Zanzibar Films / Florin Films)
Eileen Walsh - Snap (Samson Films)

The George Morrison Feature Documentary Award
The Pipe - Risteard Ó'Domhnaill & Rachel Lysaght (Scannáin Inbhear in association with Underground Films & Riverside Post)

Burma Soldier - Julie leBrocquy (leBrocquy Fraser)
Pyjama Girls - Maya Derrington (Still Films)
What We Leave in Our Wake - Pat Collins (Harvest Films)

International Film
The Social Network (Sony)

A Prophet (Optimum Releasing)
Inception (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Toy Story 3 (Walt Disney Pictures)

International Actor
Jesse Eisenberg -The Social Network (Sony)

Russell Crowe - The Next Three Days (Lionsgate Films)
Leonardo DiCaprio - Inception (Warner Bros. Pictures)
Tahar Rahim - A Prophet (Optimum Releasing)

International Actress
Annette Bening - The Kids are All Right (Universal)

Helena Bonham-Carter - The King's Speech (The Weinstein Company)
Jennifer Lawrence - Winter's Bone (Artificial Eye)
Natasha Petrovic - As If I Am Not There (Octagon Films)

Saorise RonanGoogle Images