The Republic of Ireland’s national soccer team Manager Martin O’Neill has announced his 37-player roster for their three upcoming June games, including the June 1 game against Mexico at MetLife Stadium in the New York area.

These games are being played as part of the landmark 15th annual Mexican National Team United States Tour.

The roster includes the team’s captain, Sunderland veteran defender John O'Shea, who is third on Republic of Ireland’s all-time cap list with 115, as well as Colorado Rapids star forward Kevin Doyle, who has 62 caps to his name.



Colin Doyle (Bradford City), Rob Elliot (Newcastle United), Keiren Westwood (Sheffield Wednesday), Darren Randolph (West Ham United)


Cyrus Christie, Richard Keogh, Alex Pearce (Derby County), Paul McShane (Reading), Shane Duffy (Brighton & Hove Albion), John O'Shea (Sunderland), Andy Boyle (Preston North End), John Egan (Brentford), Marc Wilson (West Bromwich Albion), Kevin Long, Stephen Ward (Burnley), Matt Doherty (Wolverhampton Wanderers)


Aiden McGeady (Everton), Glenn Whelan (Stoke City), Jeff Hendrick, Robbie Brady (Burnley), Harry Arter (Bournemouth), Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa), Stephen Gleeson (Birmingham City), Eunan O'Kane (Leeds United), Darron Gibson (Sunderland), Liam Kelly (Reading), Wes Hoolahan (Norwich City), James McClean (West Bromwich Albion), Callum O'Dowda (Bristol City), Daryl Horgan (Preston North End), Jonathan Hayes (Aberdeen)

Forwards: Kevin Doyle (Colorado Rapids), David McGoldrick (Ipswich Town), Daryl Murphy (Newcastle United), Shane Long (Southampton), Jonathan Walters (Stoke City), Adam Rooney (Aberdeen)

Head Coach:

Martin O’Neill

Tickets to the match are now on sale via or by calling 800-745- 3000.