Meath overcame Mayo in the All Ireland Football quarter final and will face Kerry in the semi final, while Kilkenny defeated Waterford in the semi final to become the first team to book a place in the All Ireland Hurling Final in September.

GAA Football All Ireland Senior Championship: Quarter Final

Mayo 1-15 Meath 2-15

Meath: P O'Rourke, C O'Connor, A Moyles, E Harrington, S Kenny, C McGuinness, C King, N Crawford (0-1), B Meade, P Byrne, J Sheridan (0-4), M Burke, D Bray (1-3), B Farrell (0-3), C Ward (1-2, 1-0 pen, 1f, 1 '45).

Subs: J Queeney (0-2) for Byrne (55), Byrne for O'Connor (66), N McKeigue for Kenny (68)

Mayo: K O'Malley, D Vaughan, G Cafferkey, K Higgins (0-1), P Gardiner, T Howley, A Moran (0-1), D Heaney, R McGarrity, P Harte, T Mortimer (0-2), A Dillon (0-3, 3f), A Kilcoyne (0-3), T Parsons, A O'Shea (1-1).

Subs: C Mortimer (0-4, 2f) for Parsons (h-t), M Ronaldson for Kilcoyne (40), L O'Malley for Vaughan (43), BJ Padden for O'Shea (63), Parsons for Heaney (66)

Referee: J McQuillan (Cavan)

GAA Hurling All Ireland Senior Championship: Semi Final

Kilkenny 2-23 Waterford 3-15

Kilkenny: PJ Ryan, M Kavanagh, JJ Delaney, J Tyrrell, T Walsh, B Hogan, J Tennyson, J Fitzpatrick (0-1), M Rice (0-1), H Shefflin (1-14, 7f, 1 '65), M Comerford, E Larkin (0-2), E Brennan (1-2), R Power (0-1), A Fogarty (0-1).

Subs: TJ Reid for Comerford (40), R Hogan for Shefflin (44), Shefflin for Hogan (45), Hogan (0-1) for Fogarty (47), D Lyng for Fitzpatrick (56).

Waterford: C Hennessy, E Murphy, A Kearney, N Connors, T Browne, M Walsh, D Prendergast, S O'Sullivan (0-1,f), K Moran (0-1), S Prendergast (0-1), S Molumphy, S Walsh (2-0), J Mullane (0-1), E Kelly (1-9, 1-0 '6, 0-7f), E McGrath (0-1).

Subs: D Shanahan (0-1) for S Prendergast (52), M Shanahan for Walsh (61), J Nagle for Molumphy (61), K McGrath for E McGrath (64).

Referee: B Kelly (Westmeath) 

Iht 600x300px with button2