The Irish Immigration Center in Philadelphia is urging those who support the undocumented Irish to call their Congressman, Patrick Murphy, to say they oppose his stance on comprehensive immigration reform.

The center says that Murphy joined nine other Democrats in the House Thursday to sign the so-called "No-Amnesty Bil" which they say will stop illegal immigration into the U.S.

The bill was co-sponsored by two freshmen, Rep. Chaffetz (R-Utah) and Rep. Kratovil  (D-Maryland).

Other Democrats signing on the bill are Reps. Nye (Va.), Kagen (Wis.), Murphy (Pa.), Barrow (Ga.), Bright (Ala.),  Taylor (Miss.), McIntyre (N.C.), Shuler (N.C.) and Childers (Miss.) 

Republicans who have signed on are are Reps. Hunter (Calif.), Jenkins (Kan.),  Luetkemeyer
(Mo.), Olson (Texas), Fleming (La.), Lummis (Wyoming), Coffman  (Colo.),  McClintock (Calif.), Posey (Fla.), Roe (Tenn.), Harper (Miss.). 

Among other things, the "No-Amnesty" bill says

". . . any immigration reform proposal adopted by Congress should not legalize, grant amnesty for, or confer any other legal status condoning the otherwise unlawful entry or presence in the United States of any individual."

The Irish Immigration center says they are "disappointed that Rep. Murphy is taking such a regressive stance on immigration reform. Immigration reform that does not provide a solution for the undocumented is impractical and inhumane."

And they provide the relevant phone numbers to help them call Rep Murphy.

Congressman Murphy's DC office: (202) 225-4276
Congressman Murphy's Doylestown office: (215) 348-1194
Congressman Murphy's Bristol Office: (215) 826-1963