Time to shake up your 2018 Spotify playlist with the RTÉ's annual Choice Music Prize shortlist - the names you need to know!

It's not all céilís and seisiúns in the Emerald Isle you know.

The ten nominees for RTÉ's annual Choice Music Prize shortlist have been named - right in time to shake up your 2018 Spotify playlist. 

Huge congratulations to all the artists shortlisted for the #RTEChoicePrize album of the year 2017. The final 10 albums are from:@Comeonlivelong@mazzygooze@Fangclubband@LankumDublin@jamesvmcmorrow@newjacksonmusic@OtherkinOK@fionnregan@ShipsMusic@talostalostalos pic.twitter.com/1kFmsHlKd8

— RTÉ Choice Music (@choiceprize) January 10, 2018

The winning album will be announced at the RTÉ Choice Music Prize live event at Dublin music venue Vicar Street on March 8th.

From folk crooners to promising electronic popstars; the music scene in Ireland is burgeoning and here are the names you need to know.

Come On Live Long – In The Still


Marlene Enright – Bay Tree (From Placemats and Second Cuts)


Fang Club – Follow (From Fangclub)


Lankum – The Granite Gaze (From Beneath the Earth and Sky)


James Vincent McMorrow – True Care


New Jackson – From Night to Night


Otherkin – Bad Advice (From OK)


Fionn Regan – Meeting of the Waters


Ships – Golden Rule (From Precession)


Talos – Runaway (From Wild Alee)


Up and coming Irish band, Fang Club.Instagram