Kilkenny have named their starting 15 for the All Ireland Hurling Final against Tipperary on Sunday at Croke Park.

Manager Brian Cody and his selectors named the following team:

Kilkenny (SH v Tipperary): PJ Ryan; M Kavanagh, JJ Delaney, J Tyrrell; T Walsh, B Hogan, J Tennyson; D Lyng, M Rice; R Hogan, H Shefflin, E Larkin; E Brennan, R Power, A Fogarty.

Tipperary named their team as follows:

Tipperary (SH v Tipperary): B Cummins, P Stapleton, P Maher, P Curran, D Fanning, C O'Mahony, B Maher, J Woodlock, S McGrath, P Kerwick, S Callanan, J O'Brien, N McGrath, E Kelly, L Corbett.

If Kilkenny can get past Tipperary on Sunday they will equal the record for four consecutive All Ireland final wins. However, Tipperary are probably the only team in the country right now that could put a halt to the Cats' march into the history books.

The two teams played a classic when they met in the National League final back in May, and took extra time to separate the sides, with Kilkenny prevailing by 2-26 to 4-17.

Cody has left James 'Cha' Fitzpatrick and Martin Comerford on the bench for this final, but has the luxury of calling on the stars if the going gets tough for the Cats on Sunday.