Rory Best will captain the Ireland squad for the summer international tour of North America at the end of May.
The Ulster hooker is one of 12 capped internationals named in Declan Kidney's touring party, including Munster's Peter Stringer, Denis Leamy and Mick O'Driscoll as well as London Irish captain Bob Casey and Leinster bound scrum-half Eoin Reddan.
In what is an inexperienced squad, Connacht skipper John Muldoon, hooker Sean Cronin, Harlequins prop Mike Ross, Ulster centre Darren Cave and Munster winger Ian Dowling are among the uncapped players selected for the two-Test matches against Canada and the USA.
With Leinster involved in the Heineken Cup final on May 23rd, the same day as the test match against Canada, and 13 players travelling to South Africa with the British & Irish Lions the Ireland tour gives an opportunity to some fringe players to put themselves in the frame for next season.
"When we confirmed the tour back in January, we were always hopeful some of the provinces and players would be involved in the Heineken or Challenge Cup finals and we would also be without any players selected for the British & Irish Lions tour," the Ireland coach said.
"We felt that it would be a chance for the national management to work closely with a larger pool of players than we would normally do during the season and for players to come through at this level.  We are continuing to try and build a squad and this tour is a real chance for players to stake a claim for the November games and next year's championship."
Ireland: Rory Best [Ulster, capt], Tony Buckley [Munster], Ryan Caldwell [Ulster], Bob Casey [London Irish], Darren Cave [Ulster], Tom Court [Ulster], Sean Cronin [Connacht], Ian Dowling [Munster], Gavin Duffy [Connacht], Chris Henry [Ulster], Denis Hurley [Munster], Ian Keatley [Connacht], Denis Leamy [Munster], Keith Matthews [Connacht)], John Muldoon [Connacht], Barry Murphy [Munster], Niall O'Connor [Ulster], Mick O'Driscoll [Munster], Eoin Reddan [Wasps], Niall Ronan [Munster], Mike Ross [Harlequins], Donnacha Ryan [Munster], Peter Stringer [Munster], Bryan Young [Ulster].