New York GAA report: Limerick stars too much for Cavan


Cork 1 Gary Lowney 2 Liam Jennings 3 Gary Hanley 4 Noel Galvin 5 Shawn McNamee 6 Stephen Donaghue 7 Darren Walsh 8 Rory Stafford 9 Alan Raftery 10 Mickey Lenehan 11 Naill Coleman (0-03)12 Mark Brown 13 Ger McCarthy (0-03)14 Jason Kelly (0-02)15 Dan Doona (0-01) Subs Cathel Hatzer (1-00)Conor Hunter (1-00) Peter Hatzer

Donegal 1 Brian Cullinan 2 Donnacha Dwyer 3 John Moloney 4 Paul McGinley (0-01)5 Steven Lynch 6 Shane Boyle 7 Mike Molloy 8 Brian Connor(1-04) 9 Keith Scally 10 Mikey Annette 11 Peter Acheson 12 Phil Austin 13 PJ Flanagan 14 Conor Lynam (0-05)15 Enda Gaffney Subs Sean Manley Alan McGill

Referee Martin O’Connor

Man of the match  Ger McCarthy (Cork)

Senior Football

Tyrone steals it

Tyrone 2-09 Kerry 1-11

Tyrone looked lost and gone at the half time whist;le on sundayy as they trailed 1-09 to 0-03. It all changed dramatically however as they made a brilliant comeback to get the win. Kerry had scored three of trhe first four points before Peter Atkinson snatched a goal when Darren Moore found hinm with an excellent pass. Daryl O’Brian added two fifty yard points while Robbie Moran was firing over frees. All looked good for trhe Kingdom. Both sides added two to their total in the first ten minmutes of the second half but then the Red Hand started to move. Arthur McConville added two frees before Greg Jordon had a brilliant goal with 18 minutes on the clock. Kerry were kicking wides or being stopped by good play from Darren Jackson and Darren O’Hagan then Jordon and O’Hagan brought Tyrone within two with points. When Phil Toner drove a long ball goalwards with five minutes left, no danger seemed imminent. However the ball went past the full back and forward and bounced to the net past Ger O’Sullivan for the lead. The winners withstood two furious Kerry attacks and held on for the important victory. 

Kerry 1 Ger O’Sullivan 2 Kieran O’Connor 3 Kieran Quirke 4 Kieran Scannell 5 Sean Kelly   6 Daryl O’Brien (0-02) 7 John Curran (0-02)8 Mike Jim Fitzgerald 9 Paddy Kelly 10 Keelan Hickey 11 Gary O’Driscoll 12  Naill Farrell 13 Darren Moore (0-02)14 Robbie Moran (0-05)15 Peter Atkinson (1-00)  Sub Shane Coffee, Stephen King

Tyrone 1 Anthony O’Donaghue 2 Darren Jackson 3 Joe Bell 4 Johnny Jordon 5 Darren O’Hagan (0-02)6 Damo O’Sullivan 7 Micheal Gallagher  8 Conor McNabb 9 John Power 10  Darren Doherty  11 Phil Toner (1-00)12 Liam Carty  13 Peader McMahon 14 Anthony McConville (0-06)15 Greg Jordon (1-01)

Referee Paddy Donaghue

Man of the Match Darren O’Hagen (Tyrone)