Winners announced for Ireland's most prestigious and authoritative culinary awards


Best Chef Dublin SHORTLIST
Conor Dempsey, Dax
Derry Clarke, l'Ecrivain
Dylan McGrath, Fade Street Social
Graham Neville, Restaurant Forty One
Guillaume Lebrun, Patrick Guilbaud
Kevin Thornton, Thornton's
Mickael Viljanen, The Greenhouse
Rory Carville (formerly Locks)
Ross Lewis, Chapter One
Sunil Ghai, Ananda
WINNER Graham Neville, Restaurant Forty One

Best Wine Experience National SHORTLIST
Cellar Bar & Restaurant, Merrion Hotel, Dublin
Chapter One, Dublin
Dax, Dublin
Ely Wine Bar, Dublin
Fallon & Byrne, Dublin
Greenacres, Wexford
Kellys, Wexford
La Fougere, Mayo
Restaurant Patrick Guilbaud, Dublin
West at The Twelve Hotel, Galway
WINNER Greenacres, Wexford

Best Sommelier SHORTLIST
Alain Kerloc'h, Ox
Colm McCann, Ballymaloe
Damian Corr, The Cellar, Dublin
Ed Jolliffe, Chapter One, Dublin
Lorraine Harmon, The Green House, Dublin
Martina Delaney, l'Ecrivain Restaurant, Dublin
Naoise Doddy, The Shelbourne Hotel, Dublin
Nicholas Faujours, La Fougere, Mayo
Olivier Meisonnave, DAX, Dublin
Pierre-Marie Faure, Rest Patrick Guilbaud, Dublin
Soizic Kiely, Les Gourmandises, Cork
WINNER Nicolas Faujours, La Fougere

Best Ethnic & World Cuisine SHORTLIST
777, Dublin 2
Ananda, Dundrum
Chakra by Jaipur, Greystones
China Sichuan, Sandyford
Jaipur, Dalkey
Kinara, Clontarf Road, D3
M&L Chinese Restaurant, Cathedral St, D1
Maks, Dublin 6
Saba, Clarendon St, D2
The Silk Road Café, Castle St, D2
WINNER Ananda, Dundrum

Best Service SHORTLIST
Aldridge Lodge, Wexford
Ananda, Dundrum
Chapter One, D1
Dax Restaurant, D2
l'Ecrivain, D2
MacNean House and Restaurant, Cavan
Rayanne House, Belfast
Renvyle House Hotel, Galway
Restaurant Forty-One, Residence, Dublin
Restaurant Patrick Guilbaud, Dublin
WINNER l'Ecrivain, D2

Best Casual Dining SHORTLIST
777, Dublin 2
A. Caviston, Greystones
Campo De' Fiori, Bray
Eastern Seaboard, Drogheda
Fade St. Social, D2
Ginger, Belfast
Hatch & Sons, D2
Las Tapas De Lola, Dublin 2
Maks, Dublin 6
Terre Madre, Dublin 1
WINNER 777, Dublin 2

Avant Garde Award - Fade Street Social, Dublin

Readers' Choice Award - Campo di Fiori, Bray, Co Wicklow

Hall of Fame - Nick Price, Nick's Warehouse, Dublin

Hall of Fame - Peter Caviston, Cavistons, Greystones, Co Wicklow

For more Irish Food news from Zack go to