North American National Irish Dancing Championships in Chicago in 2012


Accommodations are at either the Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers (where the dance competitions will be held), the Hyatt Regency Chicago (result presentations) or Embassy Suites (overflow hotel).  Teachers will also be treated to a night on the Spirit of Chicago for their annual convention on July 2nd.

Read more:

North American men score big at World Irish Dancing Championships

Recap of solo award winners at World Irish Dancing Championships

Southern region Irish dancing championship photos

An international panel of adjudicators includes: Joanie Cass, Maureen Cunniffe Daly, Maura Dixon, Michael Fitzpatrick, Jan Curry Henderson, Helena and Kevin McCarron, Marie Moore-Cuniffe, Eddie Murphy,Sharon O'Brien, Patrick O'Hare, Kathleen O'Keefe, Pauline Shaw, Mary Sweeney, and Brendan Tiernan.

Girls in the under 8 competition at awards 2011.
Photo: Grace Hulseman

Feis musicians scheduled to play include: Merv Bell, Darren Checkley, Dean Crouch, Anthony Davis, Billy Furlong, Brian Grant, Kevin Joyce, Pat King, Chris McGrory, Chris McLoughlin, Tony Nother, Paul O'Donnell, Cormac O'Shea and Brian O'Sullivan.

Girls from the under 13 ceili competition.
Photo: Grace Hulseman

For more information visit the Irish Dance Teachers Association of North America's website or visit North American National Irish Dancing Championships on Facebook.

Check back here for news, results, photos, interviews and more! Help us celebrate Irish dancing by sharing this story with your friends, like us on Facebook, Tweet the link or start a conversation with a comment in the message box below. THANK YOU!