Mid-Atlantic Irish Dancing Championships Top 10 Results Part Three


The third and final day of the Mid-Atlantic Regional Irish Dancing Championships is as exciting as the first, with important solo and team titles up for grabs!  Check here Monday on Go Feis! The Irish Dance Blog for Mid America solo and team results!

This year, the 2010 Girls under 11 World Champion Julia O'Rourke claimed her fifth consecutive Mid-Atlantic Regional Irish Dancing Championship in Girls under 12.  O'Rourke is perhaps best known for her role in the much-lauded documentary Jig!, a film by Sue Bourne about the 2010 World Irish Dancing Championships.  Sean Crosby, Mid-Atlantic Regional Irish Dancing Champion for Boys under 12, and Owen Luebbers, Mid-Atlantic Regional Irish Dancing Champion for Boys under 13, both claimed their fifth consecutive title this year.

Jonathan DeTullio from Hagen Academy of Irish Dance
claimed the first of two consecutive
Mid-Atlantic Regional Irish Dancing Championships in 2010.
Photo courtesy Jonathan DeTullio

Declan Meagher, whose first regional championship was in 2008, claimed his fourth consecutive title as Boys under 11 Mid-Atlantic Regional Champion .Three Mid-Atlantic Regional Irish Dancing boy champions, Sean Reagan, Lockie Nidds and Gannon Connors successfully defended their titles for the third consecutive year.  Jonathan DiTullio defended his 2010 title to become the 2011 Boys under 14 Mid-Atlantic Regional Champion.

Kerri Betz, from Ryan Kilcoyne, started 2011 as a Preliminary Champion, moved up to Open Champion, placed 5th at the North American Irish Dancing Championships and then clinched this year's regional title for Girls under 11!  Girls under 10 Mid-Atlantic Champion Emily Marino, from Rince na Tiarna, also won the North American Irish Dancing Championship for her age group this year.

Emily Marino from Rince na Tiarna
poses with teacher Mary Kay Heneghan ADCRG
after winning the North American National Irish Dancing Championship
photo: courtesy Emily Marino

Girls under 10
Champion Emily Marino from Rince na Tiarna
2 Farran Dougherty - Broesler
3 Kasey Methven - Broesler
4 Maggie Priole - Cummins
5 Sierra Donovan - O'Rourke
6 Delia Rayne Duran - Petri
7 Kate Contini - Ardmore
8 Alison Guidarelli - Hagen
9 Caitlin Lynch - Mulvihill Lynch
10 Paige Diecidue - Mulvihill Lynch

Boys under 10
Champion Sean Reagan - Inishfree   DEFENDING CHAMPION!
2 Jack McAuliffe - McDonald Ashford
3 Colin Felice - Inishfree
4 Brian Cole - McAlken
5 Reese Hollister - Ryan Kilcoyne
6 Christophe Bullard - Peter Smith
7 Tony Teodoro - Broesler
8 Brendan Sullivan - Johnston
9 Mark Shapiro - Verlin
10 Jack McCarry - McDade Cara

Girls under 11
Champion Kerri Betz - Ryan Kilcoyne
2 Caitlin Ward - Donny Golden
3 Kerri Thornton - Mulvihill Lynch
4 Julia Marino - Rince na Tiarna
5 Chloe Williams - Ardmore
6 Emily McEwen - Rince na Tiarna
7 Bridget Mosher -Petri
8 Tara Glennon -Donny Golden
9 Seana Isaac - O'Grady Quinlan
10 Therese Geishauser - O'Grady Quinlan

Boys under 11
Champion Declan Meagher - Marie Moore  DEFENDING CHAMPION
2 Eamon Reagan - Inishfree
3 William Lusty - Peter Smith
4 Noel Spillane - Donny Golden
5 Matthew Kohaut - Peter Smith
6 Brogan Hagan - McNiff
7 Brendan Gaffney - Peter Smith
8 Jack Murray - O'Grady Quinlan
9 Hugh Grennan - Peter Smith
10 Sean Leshock - McAleer

Girls under 12
Champion Julia O'Rourke - Petri  DEFENDING CHAMPION!
2 Brooke Romeo - Hagen
3 Riley Maeve Dolan - Broesler
4 Kaitlyn Curtis - Johnston
5 Gianna Cheeseman - Broesler
6 Sarah Ann Morrissey - Inishfree
7 Haylee Kirk - McDade Cara
8 Olivia Tuma - Peter Smith
9 Caroline Murphy - Lynn
10 Fiona Dubrosa - O'Sullivan

Boys under 12
Champion Sean Crosby - Hagen   DEFENDING CHAMPION!
2 Timothy Richardson - Marie Moore
3 Sean Kelly - Kelly Oster
4 Patrick Breen - Broesler
5 Patrick McCarry - McDade Cara

Boys under 13
Champion Owen Luebbers - Broesler  DEFENDING CHAMPION!
2 Connor Patrick Sullivan - Petri
3 Conor Reagan - Inishfree
4 Conor Frehill - Broesler
5 Matthew Dougherty - Inishfree
6 John Dinelli - Inishfree
7 Brian Shapiro - Verlin
8 Doug Lyon - O'Rourke
9 Kieran Riley - Peter Smith
10 Justin Born - O'Grady Quinlan

Boys under 14
Champion Jonathan Detullio - Petri   DEFENDING CHAMPION!
2 Matthew Richardson - Marie Moore
3 Marco Peticca - Broesler
4 Liam McMahon - Inishfree
5 Conlan Goodman - Rince na Sonas
6 Kyle Felice - Inishfree
7Tie Patrick Hegarty - McDade Cara and Adler Papiernik - Rince na Tiarna
9Tie Liam Kelly - Kelly Oster and Jake James - Niall O'Leary

Boys under 15
Champion Lockie Nidds - Broesler - DEFENDING CHAMPION!
2 Thomas Lavin -Donny Golden
3 Sheppard Somers - Hagen
4 Ryan Frehill -
5 Nick Richardson - Marie Moore
6 Connor Regan - Mulvihill Lynch
7 Michael Ames - O'Sullivan
8 T.J. Fedirko - 

Boys under 16
Champion Gannon Connors - Clann na Cara   DEFENDING CHAMPION!
2 Michael Dunning - Drumcliffe
3 Richard Riley - Peter Smith
4 Conor Byrne - Donny Golden
5 Adam Cavanagh -

Feis America magazine is dedicated exclusively to North American Irish dancing and celebrates its dancers, teachers, performers and families bi-monthly with an acclaimed editorial platform and rich photojournalism. Subscribe today for your favorite Irish dancer, teacher or enthusiast - makes a great holiday gift!


Log in with your social accounts:

Or, log in with your IrishCentral account:

Forgot your password ?

Don't have an account yet? Register now !

Join IrishCentral with your social accounts:

Already have an account ?

For Newsletter Subscribers – Draw for 1 Prize on December 31st.

Prize: Your Piece of Ireland – a Square of Land in the heart of the Glens of Antrim, Ireland

More details here (or you can buy a little piece of Ireland directly): http://bit.ly/1zew9ox

Terms & Conditions

Or, sign up for an IrishCentral account below:

By clicking above you are indicating that you have read & agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

Make sure we gathered the correct information from you

By clicking above you are indicating that you have read & agree to our Terms and Privacy Policy.

You already have an account on IrishCentral! Please confirm you're the owner.

Our new policy requires our users to save a first and last name. Please update your account: